De La Soul - Smell The D.A.I.S.Y. (Da Inner Soul of Yancy)

De La Soul just released their latest mixtape, which features the legendary hip-hop trio spitting their  rhymes over unreleased J Dilla instrumentals over the course of the projects 11 tracks. The tape is titled "Smell The D.A.I.S.Y. (Da Inner Soul of Yancy)" and is available as a free BitTorrent download, which you can download here.
"With this project we just wanted to be creative. Dilla was always our muse for creativity. He was always that springboard, that person, that individual, that sound, that generated creation, generated inspiration.  He meant a lot to us and to Hip-Hop as a whole."
1) Let the King Ascend
2) Who (featuring Redman)
3) Dilla Plugged In
4) Goes the Word
5) Vocabulary Spills
6) The Pitch
7) Taking the Train
8) Leave Your Cares Behind
9) O'Shut Up
10) No More No Less
11) Marvin Jaye


Post a Comment