Showing posts with label CunninLynguists. Show all posts
Showing posts with label CunninLynguists. Show all posts

Cunninlynguists, The Grouch and Eligh - The WinterFire EP (Review)

Cunninlynguists, The Grouch and Eligh - The WinterFire EP (Review)

"The WinterFire EP" is a collaborative EP between hip-hop trio CunninLynguists (consisting of emcee/producers Deacon the Villain, Kno and Natti) and Living Legends rapper/producers The Grouch and Eligh. The EP features no guest appearances and is fully produced by Kno himself. It was released on November 18, 2014 over on Cunninlynguists bandcamp site.

CunninLynguists - Strange Journey Volume 3 (Album Review)

CunninLynguists - Strange Journey Volume 3 (Real Hip-Hop)

"Strange Journey Volume 3" is the latest album from hip-hop trio CunninLynguists, which currently consists of emcee/producers Deacon the Villain, Kno and Natti. The project features guest verses from Del the Funky Homosapian, Aesop Rock, Sadistik, J-Live, Zumbi (of Zion I) and others as well as production from Kno, Thomax and RJD2. It was set to be released on April 1, 2014 via APOS Music, but was eventually released early on March 25, 2014 as a "Name Your Price" project over on CunninLynguists website.

CunninLynguists - Castles (ft. Aesop Rock and Sadistik)

CunninLynguists return with the fourth sneak peek into their upcoming "Strange Journey Volume 3" project, which is set to be released on April 1st. The song is called "Castles" and features Deacon, Aesop Rock and Sadistik all spitting fire over an ethereal Kno instrumental. Like the other three previously released tracks, this shit is real dope and has got me really looking forward to the full album.

CunninLynguists - Beyond the Sun (ft. J-Live)

CunninLynguists return with the third offering from their upcoming "Strange Journey Volume Three" album, which is set to drop on April 1st. The song is called "Beyond The Sun" and features Deacon The Villain and J-Live trading verses over a spacey Kno instrumental. So far everything I've heard from the album is fire and this track is no exception.

CunninLynguists - Dying Breed and In The City (feat. Zumbi of Zion I)

One of my favorite hip-hop groups, CunninLynguists, are gearing up to release their latest project, "Strange Journey Vol. 3", on April 1st and I can't wait to hear what they have in store for us this time. The group recently released two tracks from the album and both of them are bangers. The first song is called "Dying Breed" and features Deacon and Natti rhyming over a crazy Thomax instrumental. This shit is fire.

The second joint is called "In The City" and features Deacon sharing the mic with MC Zumbi (of Zion I) over a beautifully somber Kno instrumental. Very nice.

Check back for my full review of "Strange Journey Vol. 3" when it drops.

Natti (of CunninLynguists) – Bright Lights, Big City

Natti (of hip-hop group CunninLynguists) is gearing up to drop his first solo album, "Still Motion", on September 24, 2013. He recently released the tracklisting as well as the first single, "Bright Lights, Big City", both of which you can peep below. The single is produced by Deacon the Villian and its really ill, as expected. The album will feature production from both Kno and Deacon the Villain as well as guest appearances from Freddie Gibbs, Sta Stimuli and others. Head on over to to preorder the album ASAP.

01 Still Motion
02 Another Galaxy
03 Bright Lights Big City
04 All I Need
05 Remember This Night
06 Late Night Cruise
07 Just Like You
08 Pusherman
09 FilthyHard
10 G.O.R. (Gods of Rap)
11 Black Diamonds
12 Allegiance
13 Architecture
14 Underground Railroad

CunninLynguists - Strange Journey Volume Three

The CunninLynguists announced a few months ago that they were in the process of recording "Strange Journey Volume Three." Given their past track record, its pretty safe to say that anything these guys drop is going to be quality music. I am a huge fan of all of their prior works, both group and solo albums. The great thing about Volume Three, however, is that it is going to be Executive Produced and A&R’d by fans through the groups Facebook page. So far its looking like the album will feature appearances by Del the Funky Homosapian, Murs, Toby (formerly of Inverse) and Thomax. I'm sure there will be plenty more, but these are the ones that seem to have been confirmed so far.

There is still time to vote on the direction the album takes, so hit up their page on Facebook and vote!

In the meantime, here is one of my favorite tracks from their last group effort "Oneirology", released back in 2011, titled "Stars Shine Brightest (In the Darkest of Night)".

You can pick up "Oneirology" and CunninLynguists other classic albums on or on iTunes.