Showing posts with label Havoc. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Havoc. Show all posts

Mobb Deep - The Infamous Mobb Deep (Album Review)

Mobb Deep - The Infamous Mobb Deep (Real Hip-Hop)

"The Infamous Mobb Deep" is the latest album from Queensbridge legends Mobb Deep (consisting of members Havoc and Prodigy). The album is actually a double disc album, with the first disc being all new material and the second being unreleased material from "The Infamous" sessions, which is one of my favorite albums of all time. Guest appearances on the first disc include Snoop Dogg, The Lox, Nas, Busta Rhymes and others with production from Havoc, Illmind, Beat Butcha, The Alchemist and others. The second disc features guest appearances from Nas, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, Big Noyd and Twin Gambino and is fully produced by Mobb Deep themselves. It was released April 1, 2014 via Infamous Records and Sony's RED Distribution.

Mobb Deep - Say Something (Single)

Mobb Deep just released the second single from their upcoming "The Infamous Mobb Deep" album, which is due out April 1st. The track is called "Say Something" and features Havoc and Prodigy spitting some rhymes over a dark !llmind instrumental. So far the album is sounding like its gonna be real good.

Mobb Deep - Taking You Off Here (Video)

Queensbridge legends Mobb Deep just released a video for the first single from their upcoming "The Infamous Mobb Deep" album, which is due out April 1st. The song is called "Taking You Off Here" and features Hav and P doing their thing over a head nodding Havoc instrumental. The album is set to be a double disc album that will feature 17 new tracks on Disc 1 and then 14 unreleased Mobb Deep tracks on Disc 2. Peep the tracklisting below.

1. Taking You Off Here (Produced By Havoc)
2. Say Something (Produced By Illmind)
3. Get Down (feat. Snoop Dogg) (Produced By Havoc)
4. Dirt (Produced By Illmind)
5. Timeless (Produced By Beat Butcha)
6. All A Dream (feat. The LOX) (Produced By Ommas Keith)
7. Low (feat. Mack Wilds) (Produced By Seven Thomas, Havoc & Boi-1da)
8. Murdera (Produced By Illmind)
9. Check the Credits (Produced By Illmind)
10. Gimme All That (Produced By Havoc)
11. Legendary (feat. Bun B & Juicy J) (Produced By Havoc, Boi-1da & The Maven Boys)
12. Lifetime (Produced By Alchemist)
13. My Block (Produced By Kaytranada)
14. Henny (feat. Mack Wilds, Busta Rhymes and French Montana) (Produced By Havoc)
15. Conquer (Produced By Havoc)
16. Waterboarding (Produced By Havoc)
17. Get It Forever (feat. Nas) (Produced By Havoc)

The 1994 Infamous Sessions
1. Eye For An Eye (feat. Ghostface Killah, Raekwon & Nas) (Produced By Mobb Deep)
2. Skit (Produced By Mobb Deep)
3. Get It In Blood (Produced By Mobb Deep)
4. Gimme The Goods (Produced By Mobb Deep)
5. If It’s Alright (feat. Big Noyd) (Produced By Mobb Deep)
6. Skit Mobb Deep 1995 (Produced By Mobb Deep)
7. Survival of the Fittest (Produced By Mobb Deep)
8. Temperature’s Rising (Produced By Mobb Deep)
9. The Bridge (Produced By Mobb Deep)
10. Skit (Produced By Mobb Deep)
11. The Money (Produced By Mobb Deep
12. The Money Version 2 (Produced By Mobb Deep)
13. We About to Get Hectic (Produced By Mobb Deep)
14. The Infamous (Produced By Mobb Deep)

Havoc - 13 (Review)

Havoc - 13 (cover)

"13" is the third solo album released by emcee/producer Havoc, following 2009's "Hidden Files". The album was released on May 7, 2013 and features appearances from Styles P, Raekwon, Lloyd Banks, Twista and Royce da 5'9", among others. Havoc produces pretty much all songs on the album, except where noted in the review.

Havoc - Gone (New Single)

Here is the newest single off of the soon to be released solo album 13 by Havoc (of Mobb Deep). The song is titled Gone and features Havoc going solo over a self-produced instrumental. I'm really looking forward to this album and have high hopes that Mobb Deep will eventually re-unite to drop another album. The full album 13 will be released on May 7th through Nature Sounds.