Showing posts with label Hell Razah. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Hell Razah. Show all posts

The Dice Academy and The Lost Tapes - Uprising

The Dice Academy and claaa7 over on The Lost Tapes just dropped a crazy compilation project full of nothing but that head nodding, boom-bap sound that I'm a huge fan of. The project features new and previously unreleased joints from a wide variety of newcomers and veterans, ranging from Hell Razah and Da Beatminerz to MidaZ The Beast and Paranom & Purpose. This shit is absolute fire. Peep the tracklisting, as well as the full album, below.

01.) Silent Knight - This Is It [Remix] (Produced by Varan)
02.) Heavenly Cartel (Hell Razah & Tokyo Cigar) - Book of 7 Fists [Remix]
03.) Tony Moreaux - Numbers On The Board [Freestyle]
04.) DJ Duke & Spicco - Operation Condor (Produced by DJ Duke)
05.) Paranom & Purpose - Godiva (Produced By Purpose)
06.) Soundsci - Entrapment (Produced by Ollie Teeba) [of The Process]
07.) Tokyo Cigar & The Militia - Thin Rope (Produced By The Militia)
08.) ASN - Everybody Got It (Produced by Da Beatminerz)
09.) The Iceberg Theory - ARC [Interlude] (Produced by Tokyo Cigar)
10.) Keb0 - Downfall (Produced by Tokyo Cigar)
11.) Manti Carlo - Half of The Pie (Produced by M-Credible)
12.) Tony Moreaux - 3 AM in Lynne [Freestyle]
13.) Blue Legacy - Sushi (Produced by Tokyo Cigar)
14.) Blue Legacy - Benjamins [Freestyle] (feat. Iceberg Theory, Tokyo Cigar, Tony Moreaux, Frozenberg & Manti Carlo)
15.) Tribe of Judah - The Spill (Produced by Black Jeruz)
16.) Rasheed Chappell - Connect Thoughts [Remix] (Produced by Tokyo Cigar)
17.) Prince Original - Freestyle (Produced by Tokyo Cigar)
18.) MidaZ The Beast - F.N.U. (Produced By Tough Junkie)
19.) Tony Moreaux - Incarcerated Scarfaces [Freestyle]
20.) MF Grimm & Drasar Monumental - Time (Produced by Drasar Monumental)
21.) 7 G.E.M.S. (Tragic Allies & Tragedy Khadafi) & Roc Marciano - Presume The Unpredictable (Produced by Purpose)
22.) ASN - Calling Out [and the list goes on...] (Produced by Tokyo Cigar)

*Executive Produced by M-Credible (of M-Phatik Soundz)
*In Association with Gravity Control Music
*Arranged & Compiled by J. Ekberg and Tokyo Cigar

Hell Razah - Heaven Razah (Review)

Hell Razah - Heaven Razah (front cover)

Hell Razah is easily one of my top emcee's. He has been around for quite some time, as a member of the Wu-Fam group Sunz of Man and as a solo artist. He dropped two very dope albums back in 2007 (Renaissance Child and Razah's Ladder) before returning with Heaven Razah in 2010. Unfortunately, Hell Razah suffered a brain aneurysm back in 2010 (I believe it was right before this album came out) and has been recovering ever since. In a recent interview over at, Killah Priest mentioned that he had spoken to Razah and that he was doing much better. I sure hope so, since I'd love to hear some more music from him.