Showing posts with label Styles P. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Styles P. Show all posts

Styles P - Phantom and the Ghost (Review)

Styles P - Phantom and the Ghost (Real Hip-hop)

"Phantom and The Ghost" is the latest solo album from LOX emcee Styles P. The album features guest appearances from Sheek Louch, Jadakiss, Vado, Raheem DeVaughn and others as well as production from Harry Fraud, Vinny Idol, Black Saun, Joe Milly and others. It was released on April 29, 2014 via Phantom Entertainment/D-Block Records, EMPIRE and the New Music Cartel.

Styles P - Never Safe

Styles P comes through with the latest leak from his upcoming "Phantom and The Ghost" album, which is set to drop on April 29th. The track is called "Never Safe" and features The LOX emcee spitting some rhymes over a synth-heavy instrumental. Peep the single, as well as the albums tracklisting, below.

1) Never Safe
2) Creep City (featuring Sheek Louch)
3) Deeper Self
4) World Tour (featuring Vado)
5) Don’t Be Scared (featuring The Bull Pen)
6) Sour (featuring Jadakiss and Rocko)
7) Never Trust (featuring Chris Rivers)
8) Rude Boy Hip Hop (featuring Raheem DeVaughn)
9) Other Side (featuring Shae Lawrence)
10) For the Best
11) Smoke All Day (featuring Dyce Payne)
12) We Gettin
13) Same Scriptures
14) So Deep

U-God featuring Styles P - Fame

U-God just released the third track from his upcoming album, "The Keynote Speaker", which is due out on July 23 via RZA's Soul Temple Music label. The track is called "Fame" and features U-God and Styles P spitting fire over a dope cinematic string instrumental. This song is definitely a Wu-Banger. Make sure you head on over to the Soul Temple Music Bandcamp page and pre-order the album after you give it a listen. Also make sure to check out the other songs that have been released from the album -  "Fire" (featuring Jackpot Scotty Wotty and Method Man) and "Heads Up" (featuring Jackpot Scotty Wotty and GZA).

Styles P - Float (Review)

Styles P - Float (cover)

Float is the sixth solo album released by Styles P (of The Lox), coming hot on the heels of his last solo en-devour The World's Most Hardest MC Project, which was just released in late 2012. The album was released on April 16, 2013 and is entirely produced by Scram Jones (who also kicks a verse on the last track). Features on the album include Noreaga, Raekwon, Sheek, Jadakiss and Bullpen.